So I am now officially scheduled to stay in an Abbey for five days in June.  The winner is Mepkin Abbey.

This weekend my mother told me she didn’t think I could do it, and some of my other friends have also suggested I can’t resist talking for even a day much less five days. They may be right but by God I have to try it.

I’m not going to let my ego get in the way or feel that I must succeed to prove the naysayers wrong. Instead, I’m going to go there and try to do my solid best to reset my spiritual relationship with God as well as my understanding of myself and my goals going forward. If I leave early, well then I leave early.

So now I have to figure out my flight itinerary and how much it will cost to rent a car for five days. Yay. I’m getting excited and nervous about it at the same time.

