Did I just say I wouldn’t volunteer for any new things? Huh. I may have to reconsider that idea after learning that I could participate in a beautiful mosaic project on one large outside wall of the Takoma Park library.

last night I was returning a library book and I saw people doing this outside of the building….

IMG00020-20090520-2006

It turns out that it’s all volunteer based and one of the leaders of the project, Arturo, said he will be there on Monday morning and that I could stop by and help out. Yippee. Anyone want to join me about 11 a.m.?

I love the idea of doing something semi-permanent that is happy and will be something people and children will enjoy looking at for years and years.  Yay.

It’s called the Takoma Mosaic Project and it will be going until the end of this month.

IMG00019-20090520-2006

